VAMusicMinistry Online Keyboard Lessons Review

Today I became a member of the VAMusicMinistry Online Keyboard Instruction website. I was browsing through some keyboard videos on Youtube and ran across this fantastic musician named Minister Vincent Alexander who was playing one of the best renditions of “Thank You Lord” by Walter Hawkins I have heard thus far. I’m really into adding a Jazzy, Rnb, Funky feel to a Gospel Music Foundation and Minister Vincent does this well. I think Minister Vincent’s performance of “Thank You Lord” really did it for me and had to learn more about how he adds that flavor to the music he performs. I was wonderfully surprised to find that he has a membership website with a large library of instructional videos on all sorts of Gospel Keyboard Songs in various styles. The first month is free and thereafter there is a nominal monthly fee payed via Paypal. Minister Vincent also has a DVD available entitled “Strictly for Beginners” for those wishing to catapult themselves to the intermediate level.

So far I’ve viewed only a handful of videos, but from what I’ve seen so far, they are very modern, relevant, and applicable to everything I like to play. The song selections are also very well thought out and members are encouraged to submit requests at anytime. Minister Vincent Alexander also has a really good teaching style. He not only explains clearly the notes and chords he is playing, but he also offers additional insight and variation to his renditions. This gives you a few additional tools to work with when learning songs so that you can expand further when you get the main structure of the song down. I particularly like the selection of chord voicings and patterns used in the songs. I also find many of the songs have that Neo Soul touch which is another sub genre of Gospel Music that I rather enjoy.

If you haven’t heard of Minister Vincent Alexander, I highly recommend to check out some of his videos on his Youtube channel found here: http://www.youtube.com/user/vralex02. Also, Minister Vincent is very speedy at replying to emails via his Youtube Channel or Contact page from his website. If you have any questions, I’m sure he’d be more than happy to reply. Note that I am not an affiliate of the VAMusicMinistry Online Website. I just like what I hear and wanted to share this site I stumbled upon on my blog. I hope you’ll find as much inspiration in the keyboard music of Minister Vincent Alexander that I’ve found. It’s great music with quality instruction!

4 thoughts on “VAMusicMinistry Online Keyboard Lessons Review

  1. I REALLY like VAMusicMinistry but lately most all of his song releases are quite slow and uninspiring. I’m not talking about Vincent’s playing, but rather the song selections. Of course this is just my opinion but I wish there were more mid to uptempo grooves presented. Vincent is incredible when he gets the tempo going.

Leave a Reply

